Free Newsletter
Register for our Free Newsletters
Newsletter
Zones
Access Control
LeftNav
Alarms
LeftNav
Biometrics
LeftNav
Detection
LeftNav
Deutsche Zone (German Zone)
LeftNav
Education, Training and Professional Services
LeftNav
Government Programmes
LeftNav
Guarding, Equipment and Enforcement
LeftNav
Industrial Computing Security
LeftNav
IT Security
LeftNav
Physical Security
LeftNav
Surveillance
LeftNav
View All
Other Carouselweb publications
Carousel Web
Defense File
New Materials
Pro Health Zone
Pro Manufacturing Zone
Pro Security Zone
Web Lec
 
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
 
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
 
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
 
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
 
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
 
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
 
 
News

Webcast On Intelligent Outdoor Video

SightLogix : 17 September, 2010  (Company News)
SightLogix is running a webinar to provide information on the use of outdoor intelligent video for perimeter protection applications
Intelligent video systems - when designed for the outdoors - can help prevent theft, vandalism, and acts of sabotage, securing open areas that are difficult to patrol - with 24-hour vigilance. The right solution can also be surprisingly affordable.

If you need to secure outdoor environments around rail, chemical storage, data centers, utilities, water, waste treatment or other outdoor assets, you'll be interested in the SightLogix webcast, 'Automated Video for Perimeters & Outdoor Areas.'

In this informative webcast, you will learn about:

* Sources of nuisance alarms and how to prevent them
* Security violations that human operators miss and how to reveal them
* The value of obtaining precise location information about the target
* The effect of camera range and detection accuracy on overall solution costs

When: Thursday, Sept 23, 2010
Time: 1:00pm ET (10 AM PT; 11 AM MT; 12 PM CT; 6 PM GMT)

SightLogix automated video systems detect, assess and locate intrusions over large perimeters, while smart enough to keep the effects of wind, weather, clouds, shadows and vibrations from causing nuisance alarms. Long-range coverage also means more security with fewer cameras, lowering costs considerably.
Bookmark and Share
 
Home I Editor's Blog I News by Zone I News by Date I News by Category I Special Reports I Directory I Events I Advertise I Submit Your News I About Us I Guides
 
   © 2012 ProSecurityZone.com
Netgains Logo