Free Newsletter
Register for our Free Newsletters
Newsletter
Zones
Access Control
LeftNav
Alarms
LeftNav
Biometrics
LeftNav
Detection
LeftNav
Deutsche Zone (German Zone)
LeftNav
Education, Training and Professional Services
LeftNav
Government Programmes
LeftNav
Guarding, Equipment and Enforcement
LeftNav
Industrial Computing Security
LeftNav
IT Security
LeftNav
Physical Security
LeftNav
Surveillance
LeftNav
View All
Other Carouselweb publications
Carousel Web
Defense File
New Materials
Pro Health Zone
Pro Manufacturing Zone
Pro Security Zone
Web Lec
 
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
 
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
 
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
 
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
 
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
 
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
 
 
News

Outdoor Surveillance Webcast on 18th February

SightLogix : 11 February, 2010  (Company News)
SightLogix is running a Webcast next week on improving the effectiveness of outdoor surveillance installations including how to avoid nuisance alarms
Automated outdoor surveillance with Video Analytics specifically designed for the outdoors can cost-effectively detect targets and security violations that would otherwise be missed. The technology is useful in a variety of perimeter and wide-area outdoor applications, including transportation, energy, utility, chemical, information technology, public safety, campuses, and defence industries.

SightLogix is presenting a Webcast on Thursday, February 18, 2010, at 1 pm Eastern Time (10 am PT; 11 am MT; Noon CT, 6 pm GMT) to discuss how automated outdoor surveillance can improve security for large outdoor facilities and perimeters. Registration is at the SightLogix web site.

This informative Webcast will include:

* The use of outdoor surveillance systems to detect, track and identify intrusions.
* Understanding the sources of nuisance alarms and how to prevent them.
* Boosting security efficiency - and lowering response times - with reliable intelligence.
* The value of obtaining precise location information about a target.
* The impact of camera range and detection accuracy on overall solution costs.


SightLogix is a supplier of automated outdoor surveillance camera systems that provide efficient, cost-effective security management of outdoor perimeters and buffer zones. SightLogix presents Webcasts periodically to educate the marketplace on the technology, and more are planned in the future. Use of SightLogix' long-range, intelligent cameras can reduce design, construction and installation costs by up to half compared to alternate approaches.


Bookmark and Share
 
Home I Editor's Blog I News by Zone I News by Date I News by Category I Special Reports I Directory I Events I Advertise I Submit Your News I About Us I Guides
 
   © 2012 ProSecurityZone.com
Netgains Logo