Free Newsletter
Register for our Free Newsletters
Access Control
Deutsche Zone (German Zone)
Education, Training and Professional Services
Government Programmes
Guarding, Equipment and Enforcement
Industrial Computing Security
IT Security
Physical Security
View All
Other Carouselweb publications
Carousel Web
Defense File
New Materials
Pro Health Zone
Pro Manufacturing Zone
Pro Security Zone
Web Lec
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
ProSecurityZone Sponsor

Nominations open for InfoSecurity Europe Hall of Fame

InfoSecurity Europe : 24 November, 2009  (Company News)
The InfoSecurity Europe hall of fame nominations are open to internationally recognized people who have significant influence in the world of IT Security
See our events guide listing for more details

Infosecurity Europe 2010 is proud to once again host the Hall of Fame in the Keynote Theatre, where internationally recognised inductees will be sharing their expertise. Previous winners include David Lacey, Professor Fred Piper, Professor Howard Schmidt, Bruce Schneier and Phil Zimmerman - the latter pair even meriting a mention in the novel The Da Vinci Code.

Whilst it's debatable whether the winner of the 2010 award will get the honour of a mention in a popular novel as Bruce Schneier and Phil Zimmerman did, there's a very strong chance they will get the appreciation they deserve from the modern IT security community.

In order to nominate someone to the Hall of Fame, candidates must meet the following criteria:

* Be an internationally recognised and respected Information Security practitioner or advocate

* Have made a clear and long-term contribution to the advancement of Information Security

* Have provided intellectual or practical input that has shifted the advancement of Information Security

* Be an engaging and revolutionary thought leader in Information Security

'Whilst a mention in the next Dan Brown novel isn't mandatory for a nomination in the above criteria list, we think the 2010 winner of the Infosecurity Europe 2010 Hall of Fame award will be someone the industry can look up to,' said Tamar Beck, Group Exhibition Director, Infosecurity Europe.

To make your nomination to the Infosecurity Europe 2010 Hall of Fame visit the InfoSecurity Europe web site.
Bookmark and Share
Home I Editor's Blog I News by Zone I News by Date I News by Category I Special Reports I Directory I Events I Advertise I Submit Your News I About Us I Guides
   © 2012
Netgains Logo