Free Newsletter
Register for our Free Newsletters
Access Control
Deutsche Zone (German Zone)
Education, Training and Professional Services
Government Programmes
Guarding, Equipment and Enforcement
Industrial Computing Security
IT Security
Physical Security
View All
Other Carouselweb publications
Carousel Web
Defense File
New Materials
Pro Health Zone
Pro Manufacturing Zone
Pro Security Zone
Web Lec
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
ProSecurityZone Sponsor

ISACA Milestone In Risk Certification

ISACA : 02 September, 2010  (Company News)
The 1000th certificate in Risk and Information Systems Control has been issued by ISACA
Four months into its rigorous grandfathering program for the Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC) designation, ISACA has issued the 1,000th certificate.

The grandfathering program enables highly experienced professionals to earn the CRISC credential without taking an exam. ISACA, a nonprofit association of more than 95,000 IT professionals worldwide, requires applicants to prove at least eight years of IT and business experience, with six of those in any of the CRISC (pronounced "see risk") domain areas and three in the risk-related domains:

• Risk identification, assessment and evaluation
• Risk response
• Risk monitoring
• IS control design and implementation
• IS control monitoring and maintenance

"ISACA established CRISC as a result of significant market demand for a credential that recognizes experienced risk and control professionals," said Urs Fischer, CISA, CRISC, chair of the CRISC Certification Committee. "These individuals are seeking a designation that demonstrates a proven ability to design, implement, monitor and maintain effective risk-based information systems controls—and employers are benefiting from the ability to easily identify these professionals."

Since 1 April 2010, candidates from more than 83 countries have applied for CRISC certification. The early-bird deadline for the grandfathering program is 31 October 2010, but the program will remain open through March 2011. The first CRISC exam will be administered in June 2011.

"I believe that CRISC will be the global industry standard for risk management, and I highly recommend that risk and control professionals pursue this certification," said Michael Peters, CRISC, chief information security officer (CISO) of CrossView. "Organizations are increasingly recognizing that effectively managing risks is good for the bottom line and they want to find the most qualified candidates for this critical responsibility."

ISACA also administers the following three certifications, which are globally recognized by many industries, government entities and professionals:

• Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA), earned by 75,000 professionals since 1978
• Certified Information Security Manager (CISM), earned by 13,000 professionals since 2002
• Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT), earned by more than 4,000 professionals since 2007
Bookmark and Share
Home I Editor's Blog I News by Zone I News by Date I News by Category I Special Reports I Directory I Events I Advertise I Submit Your News I About Us I Guides
   © 2012
Netgains Logo