Free Newsletter
Register for our Free Newsletters
Access Control
Deutsche Zone (German Zone)
Education, Training and Professional Services
Government Programmes
Guarding, Equipment and Enforcement
Industrial Computing Security
IT Security
Physical Security
View All
Other Carouselweb publications
Carousel Web
Defense File
New Materials
Pro Health Zone
Pro Manufacturing Zone
Pro Security Zone
Web Lec
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
ProSecurityZone Sponsor
ProSecurityZone Sponsor

Candidate 5000 Earns Risk and Control Certificate

ISACA : 28 February, 2011  (Company News)
ISACA's Certificate in Risk and Information Systems Control has been issued to the 5000th candidate of the program

Ten months into the rigorous grandfathering program for the new Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC) credential,  the 5,000th candidate has earned the CRISC certification from ISACA.

The limited-time grandfathering program enables highly experienced professionals to apply for the CRISCcredential without taking the CRISC exam by exhibiting additional years of related experience. ISACA, a nonprofit association of more than 95,000 IT professionals worldwide, requires applicants to prove at least eight years of IT or business experience, with six years of cumulative experience in the five CRISC (pronounced “see risk”) domain areas and three years of cumulative experience in the risk-related domains:

    * Risk identification, assessment and evaluation

    * Risk response

    * Risk monitoring

    * IS control design and implementation

    * IS control monitoring and maintenance

Qualified candidates can apply for the CRISC certification through ISACA’s grandfathering program until 31 March 2011. The CRISC credential helps meet the need for professionals to demonstrate their proven ability to design, implement, monitor and maintain effective risk-based information systems controls.

The first CRISC exam will be administered on 11 June 2011.

“Though it’s less than a year old, CRISC is already a globally respected and recognized certification because it demonstrates an ability to effectively manage IT-related business risk—a skill that is critical to the success of an organization,” said Urs Fischer, CISA, CRISC, chair of ISACA’s CRISC Certification Committee.

ISACA also administers the following three certifications, which are globally recognized by many industries, government entities and professionals:

    * Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA), earned by 80,000 professionals since 1978

    * Certified Information Security Manager (CISM), earned by 15,000 professionals since 2002

    * Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT), earned by more than 4,500 professionals since 2007

Bookmark and Share
Home I Editor's Blog I News by Zone I News by Date I News by Category I Special Reports I Directory I Events I Advertise I Submit Your News I About Us I Guides
   © 2012
Netgains Logo